The MASTERS Public Service Award


In 2001 MASTERS implemented The MASTERS Public Service Award. The Board Members felt that in addition to providing support for a Trooper's family when tragedy occurs, we wanted to honor the Trooper whose service excels in the Patrol's timeless commitment to "Ladies and Gentlemen" who enforce the law.

The award is in recognition of not only the importance of "Public Service" but to the level of service our citizens receive, and how they are treated in the process; it is this level of caring and commitment to excellence that we recognize each year. The difficulty of selecting one recipient is a testament to the professionalism and character of the Men and Women within the Missouri State Highway Patrol.

We proudly recognize each of these recipients for their dedication and service.

The 2015 MASTERS Public Service Award was presented to Cpl. Joseph T. Peart of Troop I by MASTERS president Col. Fred M. Mills, Ret., at The MASTERS Banquet and Patrol Awards Ceremony held on April 30, 2016

See All Public Service Award Recipients 

Missouri Association of State Troopers Emergency Relief Society
573-686-1619 ::
About Us :: In Memory Of :: Directors :: Memberships/Donations :: Logo Merchandise :: Contact Us :: Email Login :: Login :: Home
Created and Maintained by Creative Design Group